Magic in the Mist

Last evening we anchored in Broughton Arm which leads off from Breaksea Sound.  The morning revealed glass smooth water and mist hanging in the bush.  The mist would change and different parts of the steep bush faces were revealed.  I could hear the water cascading down from many waterfalls.  The intrepid members of our party kayaked and two paddled boarded around.  Being a woman of mature years I was offered a ride in the inflatable with Brad a crew member.  Debbie came too.  He took us around the edges where the forest meets the water.  We explored streams, waterfalls, wet moss growing on fallen logs and it was all magical.  He would stop when I wanted to photograph.  Totally cool and I didn't grab every shot.  I did experience the colours, the shapes and the silence when he turned the motor off.  This land has not been modified by man and had a primitive feel to me.  
Still not able to load extras.  Activities today were:sitting in the hot tub on the top deck chatting with my friend Debbie.  We had a view of waterfalls, green trees, still dark waters and Brad brought us both a gin.  The active people caught fish and dived for crayfish for our dinner.
The extra was taken by the forester as we came back to the boat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.