Genetta

By Genetta

New Desk

I spent part of my day today moving some craft supplies into my new desk. Yesterday my mom and I went to an antique store and I did not know that my dad had told her to buy me a desk that they had seen there previously.

We were looking around and I came across this cute small black desk that looked new. Mom never did see the other desk she was looking for. When we asked about this one, the man said that the previous owner only had it 18 months but needed money to pay some bills.

Now I am needing to rethink my entire color scheme for my craft room since this desk is black. Glad I have not painted the walls yet.

After Mom paid she told me "Happy Birthday". I just smiled and turned to the man and said "Ah, the benefits of being an only child."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.