Larking about

Packed up then met up with T&Kt and Heston and took AR&Mx on a walk around Willen lake with Mt&H (soon to be very near the coronavirus isolation centre). A joined us as we wandered around....AR and Heston pelting ahead, her on her sparkly princess bike, and Mx bringing up the rear, stopping to pick daisies and splash through puddles. AR had taken a while to get ready as she needed to show me all her sparkly jewellery (we’re in that horrible tat pink and sparkly taste phase!) which, she told me very seriously ‘is the most beautiful jewellery in the world’ and which she needs to keep in her ‘special treasures tin’.
After our walk we left the little family to go back home and the rest of us went to browse the garden centre. T is continuing to develop the forest that is his little garden, with a new tree (he went for a Robinii which I remember looking beautiful in Slough where I planted one). We had a snack lunch afterwards then A&I headed off north.
Long drive but she enjoyed doing it as she likes my car and I could relax and be the orange peeler and chocolate supplier!
We listened to a long crime podcast most of the way and for the last 50 miles were contending with lots of wind and rain, so it was good to race into the cosy flat and give her the tour then settle down for a quiet evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.