Flute day

Back blipped on 9th Feb

I hesitated when booking this, as I was only just out of plaster.  But decided that, even if I could only participate some of the time, it would be a good thing to work towards.

In fact, I managed pretty well.  I'm still not quite as dexterous as I was - but I was never that good anyway!  It was at Stapleford Granary, just south of Cambridge - how I wish it was closer, as they do some interesting stuff there - concerts, workshops, etc.  

We had a great day, some 25 flautists of assorted ability.  We did some innovative playing just with the headjoints, and then more conventional flute choir pieces.  For part of the day we split into three smaller groups to practice up some ensemble pieces.  And at the end of the day, we gave a short concert for a few relatives of some of the participants.

I missed seeing off the family, who have now returned to Sweden.  We probably won't see them again before May.  It's been lovely having them to stay, but it was nice to sleep until 0800 this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.