Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Penelope

I put the first sketch for this together on 20th December, but by the time I first blipped it on 1st January I had made significant alterations to the design. Having got so far with it I realised I was not happy with the design and so spent many more hours redesigning it and began sewing again from the opposite end of the netting.

MK II was an improvement but still wasn't ringing my bell so I have created a fourth design, unpicked the first sewing and begun stitching the third in its place. This time around I am doing it more quickly, sewing only the outline which I will fill in later if I decide not to unpick it yet again.

So glad it is so easy to unpick and that the threads remain usable following that ordeal.

Extra is MK II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.