KatGirl

By katgirl

Improvement

Mom improved enough today for my appetite for chocolate to return. My brother arrived safely and it is great that we are all together.

Yesterday's life threatening crisis is over. But another crisis ensued after I finished this chocolate. It was amplified by the absence of nurses when she really needed them. I don't know what she would have done without family members today.

The crisis was under control by 8:30pm when they asked us to leave. We were obviously reluctant to do so given the events during the day. We were promised that not only was she in better shape, but they were better staffed overnight. Hospital policy does not allow family members to stay overnight in ICU. I really hope she has a restful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.