Gales ..............

 ............ and rain on Sunday so an inside blip was definitely the order of the day.    This started out as the shadows of the window (with leaded lights - you can see the diagonals) on the opposite wall  -  I "glass blocked"  it to make it a little more interesting (hopefully).

The wind is a-blowing and the rain is a-raining -  the neighbours' rubbishy fence has collapsed under the strain on one side, the fence belonging to the cat people on the other side is coming very loose and banging against our trellis ............ a little bit of the coping on our side fence has lifted and there is some "movement" there too  -  I sent a text to our fencing man (Andy) trying to get in before everyone else - I did - so he could come and do some running repairs fairly soon ....... he says he will call me.   I know he will - he's an extremely hard worker and reliable.

I'm sure it's much worse for people in the north especially on the west side of the country - I hope you all stay safe.     

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.