man spreading

I don’t understand why some people (almost always young men) spread out over train seats, leaving very little space for the person next to them. It irks me. I get that they’re tall but I’ve never noticed tall women doing this. I took this picture (so I could show my boss to whom I have often complained about this phenomenon) and a lady sitting across the aisle obviously noticed and cracked up. Which made me chuckle too. But honestly I don’t know if she was laughing at me or the fella.

I’m not quite feisty enough to say “please move your gangly legs so that I don’t have to sit with half a bottom dangling off the seat”. But heavy sighs and shifting around in my seat get me nowhere. This is a first world problem, I know, but it’s the most interesting thing I took a photo of today.

Gratefuls:

1. A run;
2. Eve being chatty after brownies;
3. Productivity at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.