Company...

My dear friend Kathy is quite poorly now; on end-of-life care, very peaceful and sleeping lots when I visited today. I stayed for five hours, I didn't want to leave her.  It gave time for her daughter Jean to go home to shower etc, and was with Kathy when she was moved to her own room. Ian our pastor visited as Jean had asked that I would let him know. She smiled when I told her he was coming and she acknowledged his hello when he arrived.  D came to take me home when Jean got back, and he had time with Kathy too.

Pingu was given to Kathy by her grandson several Christmases ago. He has sat at the end of her bed ever since.

This morning an old school friend and I passed a wonderful three hours catching up on the last ten years and more. Next meet, asap in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.