Memories are made of this.

I  was expecting a sleepless night, but it was quite quiet until early morning. I went to the gym, and Vic, Ann,& John were already there when I arrived. Waited ages for Des, but gave up in the end. I was pleased to hear that Vic and his ladyfriend are back on. He went out for a meal with her last night, and has booked another meal for Valentine's night. Came straight home, and then the storm really set in. 
It's my Mum's birthday today, and she would have been 103. This photo was taken by elder brother Arthur, with his box Brownie camera. We used to go for a walk   down the black path on a Sunday evening, dressed in our Sunday best clothes.I would have been to Sunday school, with my Nan in the afternoon,  and can remember that blue dress so well I was five when this photo was take.I remember my Mum always looked so glamorous. She suffered with ill health on & off throughout my life, so I don't have many photographs of her. She was the sweetest, kindest Mum, and I loved her to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.