Wind halts play

Storm Ciara started at about 2am. So far its not been too bad. We put away the glass table tops from the garden furniture and have been watching the ivy covered fence sway back and forth - expecting it to fall at any moment.

I haven't taken Fluffy legs out for Walkies today as she hates the wind and I don't want to risk falling trees or debris but Mr W ventured out to the shops for a few bits as he gets bored so easily.

I have made some soup and prepared a roast as much as I could before the power went off. Its been a bit intermittent for the last hour or so.

I asked Mr W to get Bella a chew to keep her amused. She seems perfectly happy to have a duvet day today. I wish his Lordship felt the same!!! Its not like we wern't warned!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.