Storm Ciara

It's 4pm and thankfully I think the worst of Storm Ciara has now passed. I live by tall trees and it's very noisy when it's windy, so I was awake at 3:20am this morning. I got up, made a cuppa and watched the live action version of Aladdin which I really enjoyed. This morning G & M invited myself and H & M for tea and cake which was delightful, G bakes gorgeous cakes. Luckily it wasn't raining walking there or back, but it was hard at times keeping your feet in the gales. The nearest weather station up the road at Weybourne measured wind speeds of 43mph at 1pm with gusts of 70mph. 

I watched BlacKkKlansman this afternoon, another good and thought provoking film. The tv did switch itself off briefly 3 times when power went off, probably due to the thunder, lightening and very heavy rain we had. The trees by me have lost the odd branch and a small dead tree covered with ivy came down, but I think that's the worst of the damage. I hope you've not been too badly affected, and I'm thinking of those affected in Yorkshire which per the news app have been the worst hit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.