CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

spring

Happy dance!  It's a long way until spring gets here in earnest.  It usually passes us over in favour of it's warmer sister summer.

This is part of the homework for A Year With My Camera.  We're finally starting Book 2 and I'm super excited.  I decided on my editing software - Capture One.  I choose this for several reasons.  The biggest is I don't want to learn lightroom/photoshop first.  What you learn first becomes intuitive and wanted to diversify what I feel is intuitive. Also, it has the option of a non-subscription based licence!  Subscriptions and I don't get on well.

So here we are in the class, learning about editing.  I think editing is amazing but I've been putting off learning it, like a gardener wanting to grow the best carrots possible before learning how to cook a stirfry.  I feel I still have a long way to go to get better ingredients in camera.

Edited for exposure, cropping, shadows/contrast, and a tiny bit of colour saturation.  It's a bit heavier touch than I normally try for, but blipping is fun and artsy.  I think it works okay.  See the original in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.