Ciara

Everyone survived the night although I’m just slightly too tall to sleep across the Venga Bus and MrRoly’s 4 season sleeping bag is slightly too warm for a woman of a certain age!

I decided I was too old and indifferent to learn how to use a trangia so delegated The Boy and his team mate to find hot water for my porridge. Their initiate was so great I ended up with a cup of coffee too!

After a painfully slow start, all 3 teams left on a shortened route. The 2 of us on Transport support chatted in the minibus until 9.30 then headed to the pick up point. As we pulled up, the message came in that one team were pulling off and walking back to the Rising Sun...

I was left at the pick up point and an hour or 2 later, both remaining teams wandered into view within a minute of each other! All were safely delivered to parents by 1 and I was home soon after that. Now there’s just the unpacking, drying and washing to face as Storm Ciara continues outside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.