Ciara

Hard to capture this weather event in an image. The wind has been terrific with strong gusts making the chimney groan and moving even the largest trees in the field across the lane. The rain was more squally than a heavy downpour but I know that there is surface flooding locally and trees down. So, all up, going out didn't seem like a sensible move. Instead I've done some reading and watched some football, but not the City game as that was cancelled, and some rugby. I've also cooked roast beef with roast potatoes, kale & sesame seeds, and Yorkshire puds. One way or another that's a fair wad of busy so I think I'll take this glass of wine and chill on the sofa now.

I hope that blippers in the UK and Ireland are safe from Ciara, it's not much fun out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.