Emergency rations

Storm Ciara is raging outside with gusts of 50 mph, rain lashing against the windows and trees threatening to topple over.


My carer Guardian Angel has banned me from going to the coast to photograph giant waves crashing into the rocks; in fact I am not even allowed outside.

So with all the hatches battened down, guy ropes tightened and food supplies scarce, I decided to make bread. And this is it.

Luckily we had a supply of cream cheese and smoked salmon to go with it (vegans and vegetarians please omit).

While baking I spilled some flour on my slippers (yes, of course I was wearing slippers) and my thoughts turned to poor Cinderella.

But then, I thought, she could just rinse her glass slippers under the tap and all of a sudden I was not sympathetic to her plight.


The bread was outstandingly good - thank you cassfoto and Mr c, the bread maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.