Still Life for Stormy Sunday

Storm Ciara arrived pretty much as predicted by the weather people but I think we were spared the very destructive winds and flooding rain that some have had. Even so there has been some damage and trees blown down. We went to church this morning at Castle Camps, well known to be one of the windiest places in Cambridgeshire. Some of the ridge tiles on the porch were blown off and smashed while we were there...

We hear that the M11 was shut at Duxford as it was feared that the roof of one of the hangers was coming adrift and might blow onto the motorway.

All in all it wasn't a day that tempted me out with a camera so I got out my Phase One medium format and a decoration we bought at Scotsdales after Christmas for a still life photograph. I think I've said it before, I don't use this camera nearly enough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.