Paladian

By Paladian

I can see you

Today I was going to do Ant's Pants (after Fly's Eyes and Bee's Knees), but I couldn't find a handy ant, panted or otherwise. The BB Bee is still buzzing around, but 2 in 2 days - no, I don't think so. It won't do her any harm to forage undisturbed for a day or so anyway.

My little fat white spider has completely disappeared, I suspect down the gullet of this rather large mantid. The daisy bush is swarming with all sorts of flying insects right now, and the predators are moving in for the feast. This one was definitely in hunting mode.

A closer mantid. And I have put the alternative shot into my Blipfolio.

I was just looking at the Country Fire Service website - they have a chart of "incidents" and we always keep our eye on what's happening in summer. If we hear a siren, we always check this site. Away, I just counted, and all over the state, but mostly in the greater metro area, there have been a total of 11 grass fires today. That's far too many and most would had to have been deliberately lit. None has caused a problem because there's not much wind, but really! These arsonists are a real worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.