Ferjen

By Ferjen

Storm Ciara

We were supposed to be going to a party in Royal Wootton Basset today but I was nervous about the hours drive on the M4 in the storm today and so we sent apologies. Instead we took a short trip to the leisure centre. I took both the girls swimming on my own and they loved it. After swimming they had lunch in the cafe and then tried out the new small softplay there. It was fun. The drive home was a bit scary with the strong winds and trees swaying. A very large tree had fallen on the way and I was glad we made the call to stay local. More unpacking at home and much more organised now. While I was out John did some shelving and some other DIY bits. Picture is our back fence which I suspected wouldn't last the strong winds. Ah well, just have to make sure Pickle doesn't get out before it is fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.