Friday Foto

By drmackem

Grace and Suffering

The miseducation of......

A Photo
First light after the storm

A Muse
On our walk today
J Question: “where’s my hat gone?”
Me Annswer “Blowin in the wind J, .....(the answer is) blowin in the wind”

Which gets me thinking about this last week which for me has held so much that is heart heavy. Three deaths in the context of general a disturbance in the force.

I hear my Buddhist friend say something like “there is always suffering”
My faith tradition says “there is always grace”
Suffering and Grace.

I don’t know how many roads, or times, or years or deaths, I just don’t know, I'm not sure I want to know.

I do know that again and again grace finds me.
Soul Rising.

A Tune
Nuvole Bianche by Ludovico Eunaudi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.