Not Too Bad Hair Day

Ollie dog usually goes out for a wee when I go into the shower, after having had my tea and coffee and read the papers in bed. She didn't today. Maybe she wasn't keen on the idea of Ciara blowing up her nose. :)

I went out with her and she did the longest wee ever, it lasted to a count of nineteen! It made me think of Old Cat, the Wuhan man, who with his friends, has saved 2000 pets from starvation after their quarantined owners were unable to reach them. He said that cats normally only drink for a few seconds but many were so dehydrated that they drank for a much longer count.

Ollie found a dustpan that had been blown into the middle of the front lawn and carried that with her on our walk. My flower bucket, that I sit on down the field, had been blown out of position and she raised her hackles not knowing what it was at first. A bough has blown from a willow by the lake and part of the ridge has parted company with the barn next door. 

I thought I could capture the effect of the wind by shooting this rotund Shetland pony. It is so diminutive that it wasn't catching the full force of the wind. Just a very mildly bad hair day for it. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.