Frankiesfotos7

By Frankiesphotos

Playing in the Pool

I have decided to do a bit of an experiment. I love writing, especially poetry. But I haven't written anything, let alone a poem, in months. So, with each image that I post, I am going to write something. Anything. Sometimes it might even be a poem. But I am not going to put any pressure on myself, so sometimes it might just be bad, and I just going to let that be okay. Through this I am hoping to be able to keep my relationship with writing in motion. 

Spring is beckoning from around the corner
Could it be that the days are really getting warmer?
She thinks so
As she jumps into the water
She forgets why she was mad 
She shows me how deep she can dive
"I'm like a whale!" 
She shouts
Spring winks at me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.