Naked Ladies

You have to look hard, but there's a row of them fronting the verandah.
This modest cottage is on a busy road, and I suspect won't be standing much longer.
A clever architect will be able to fit at least two townhouses on this block.

The naked ladies are quite unusual these days, which is to say, they're not promoted by Bunnings, who decide which plants are in fashion.
It's not hard to imagine this house in another time, when it was well maintained, with perhaps a lovely garden.

I digress. I very much enjoy looking in to peoples front and back yards, and quite enjoy an early evening stroll and a peek through windows into a domestic scene, though I thought better of sharing one of those.

I left Blackheath this morning, thinking there'd be no power til Wednesday, but it seems it came back on this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.