Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

DESIGNED OBSOLESCENCE

My "Vaillant" water heater was designed & built in Drogenbos which is a commune in the south of Brussels. You might be forgiven for expecting Vaillant to take our Brussels water into consideration? This water is desperately chalky.

Since returning from Orkney at the end of December I haven't taken a shower because the flow of water coming through this part (above) of the heater wasn't strong enough to keep the gas alight. This meant that I was obliged to take baths, heating huge saucepans of water to spice up the pathetic tepid trickle from the "hot" tap!

After many e-mails, texts & a couple of telephone calls I was woken at 7 o'clock this morning by my mobile with a text announcing the imminent arrival of a technician from Vaillant. By 8 o'clock I had wickedly hot water gushing - YESSSS!!

To celebrate I decided to descale the shower head (extra) - I have a product which dissolves chalk - result...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.