Then flush'd her cheek with rosy light.

This is the doorway of an early 20th. century property, formerly used by  signwriters. It is now a Grade II Listed Building, possibly because of the 1912 artwork by Bert Hamlyn, which has two lines from a Tennyson poem underneath. Thankfully it is protected by thick glass.
I was more than happy to look inside the doorway as, within the space of ten minutes there was sunshine, thunder, lightning, rain, then hailstones.
Last week I had a camera bag, the rain cover of which blew away. This week I thought I was being clever by taking  a waterproof camera bag. Not that clever though, as I'd accidentally left a separate top part unzipped, which then rapidly filled with hailstones.

Many thanks to 60Plus for hosting, at such short notice, the looking in themed mono monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.