Epic Snowfall

Epic image size.

Just around lunchtime North Staffordshire was hit with quite an intense snow storm. Within the first few minutes it was sticking to the floor, after 30 minutes I was debating whether to start my journey home.

Luckily after about 40 minutes it started to slow and now just as I'm leaving it's all but melted.

I grabbed one of my cameras and got a few shots of the falling white stuff, I started processing them and wondered why they were crippling my machine. This original mono came out at a whopping 74Mb in jpg format before I shrunk it for upload. 

Most of the time I can really do with the megapixels for work but in this case 50 was a bit high. Would make a cool wallpaper I suppose in a big room.

Looking into the eye of the snow storm (clutching at this weeks theme for Mono Monday).

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.