Went flying

For the first time in my work life I didn't go to work because of the weather. There were no trains running in the morning and I didn't want to use the car in the storm. It was bad last night; didn't get much sleep.
That's what flextime was made for. Luckily no meetings today; so why not.

A few items on the balcony went flying last night. Including this sign.
I discovered it in the grass, its flight was a short one. Will hang it up again as soon as possible. Some other little things broke, but I will not miss them. The bird feeders are still sitting the living room, waiting for the wind to calm down.

I discovered zwei damaged roofs: one on the playhouse in the Kindergarten and the other one on neighbours garden house. Could have been worse.

19:25; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.