Another off to work shot.

Today on my way to Chinese class these guys were ahead of me when I was in the taxi. They thought it was great to have the big camera taking pictures of them.. The taxi driver was also very obliging by speeding up to catch up to them. They look like city workers. I loved their brand new bright yellow truck..

This mode of transport (people riding in the back of a truck) was outlawed many many many years ago in Australia.

I thought of this as I was previewing the pic. I am not sure how it works in other places, but the Chinese number plates actually have a system.. The Chinese character before the letter and numbers is "liao *lee oww" meaning that this vehicle is from Liao Ning Province where I live. The first letter "A" means the vehicle is from the Capital city of the province (in this case Shenyang).

EDIT: I just noticed that my "one year ago' was my 100th blip when I had most everyone at my school involved in making it. It seems like yesterday.. and a lifetime ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.