Tiny Tuesday - Love

I love macro photography, its one of my favourite pastimes. I love to find interesting plants or bugs to get a good look at!

This is a Kalanchoe beharensis (from Madagascar) which i’ve had growing on the rooftop garden for years also known as Felt bush and Elephants Ears. And this is a new plant growing out of the end of a leaf (the brown part) quite amazing! I had the leaf on my desk at work from another macro extravaganza a while back and forgot about it and it got covered in leaves (another extravaganza) and I just rediscovered it this morning and was amazed to find that it had grown a whole new plant! I’m going to put it into the garden and let it get a bit of sunlight and some dirt!

Thanks to mindful_life for hosting TT ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.