Boots On For Snow

Block Road #3

This is another "One Street" entry. We had quite a bit of snow last night, however, luckily both Mr H and I have the day off today. We went out for a snowy walk . All was fairly quiet along the Block Road, the birds had been after the red berries in the hedgerows and there were hundreds of birdie footprints in the snow. There were also a lot of red bird poos. We saw fieldfare and a big crow.

On the way , we also encountered a 'cloud' of small unidentified birds that were hanging out in the shrubs at the edges of the field.

I'd asked Prof. G***** about what to do to get good snowy photos and found out that one can try exposure compensation. So I had a bit of a play with that. They did say to shoot in RAW, however, I haven't worked out quite how to do that yet.

We might go out later and make a snow critter in the garden, perhaps I will give it a try then.

Snow song. Call me sentimental, I love this sweet song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.