MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Forever friends.

This week is always a hard week emotionally for me. This was my best friend Fiona. I called her momma luv. We met at collage and were friends from the instant we sat next to each other. There was 20 years between us, and she thought of me as her daughter.

She got diagnosed with cancer the day before her 50th. In these photos she had been fighting it for 5months .
And the run up to valentine's Day the doctors told her there wasn't anything more they could do. And she went home to be with her family. We spent a week practically camped out in her lounge from morning till night. We listened to her favourite music and just shared company with each other. The Macmillan nurses were amazing, what they do to help and comfort people is so special. My friend passed on valentine's morning, and this coming weekend marks 7 year's without her.
I always said she was like a jack Russell. She was fiesty, and protective . I wouldn't have met Mr R if it wasn't for Fiona. His parents lived across from her and he gave me and them a lift home from her wake . Simon tells people we met at a wedding lol.
I think of her often and she would have been a great auntie to my wildlings. She is always in my heart.

Thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and heart's yesterday. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.