Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Snow Nose

The day started off badly with a call from Little R to say she was stuck in London at 6.45 a.m. She was rather hoping that we would drive up in the snow and pick her up since she was only wearing a skimpy dress from clubbing the night before. My husband said the best thing would be for her and her friend to get the train back asap and we would collect her from the station. Some 4 hours later she still had not appeared and so I made a request to the local police to see if she'd been sighted at the station. Anyway, after a lot of form filling etc she finally turned up having procured a lift with the person they went up with in the first place who had been staying up there with friends...... I swear she will be the death of me one fine day........ the sun is out however, the snow is melting and I'm relieved and sorry to have wasted police time but I've no doubt we will be going through this yet again at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.