All closed up ......

....... no way were these Snowdrops prepared to open up today!

I don't blame them ..... it's still blowing a gale & it's really cold! I even put a coat on to go into the garden to take this! Luckily they are in a fairly sheltered part of the garden or they would have been blowing about too much to blip them ...... I did have to wait for the wind to take a breath!

I almost got blown away when I put more bird food out too!

I thought the Sparrows had started using the new feeder .... I actually got excited for a moment ..... until I realised why it was almost empty! The wind was blowing it so hard that the sunflower hearts were spraying all over the ground ...... hopefully they will find them all!

I have just seen that we have yet another storm on the way for this weekend! Apparently Storm Dennis won't be quite as bad ..... or so they say! Roll on Summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.