Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Mixture .....

of felt pen and make up.  We started off with the colouring pens and then moved on to Ro's make up.  Rosie let her daub her face in lip liner!  

Been a busy day again, ironing and dog walking this morning.  When I let Little B out into the garden 10 minutes before I was leaving for Fitsteps, he rolled in fox poop ...... as in covered.  I was not best pleased and had to scoop him up in a towel and bath him before I left.  When I got home Lucy was here.  Her mum's washing machine had broken and so she'd bought her washing and stuffed (literally) it into my machine.  When it had finished I could smell burning and when I opened the door to the machine it was acrid.  I think she just put too much in!  My machine has a 1600 spin but this was far too heavy for it.  I ended up dividing her washing into four (yes four) piles for rewashing as it smelled terribly of burning.  Luckily the machine seems to be ok and I'm still working my way through it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.