madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Whoosh!

Oh dear so very behind with blip! Having my kitchen done sure does make time fly and I seem to be busy all day till the builders leave and then I collapse!  So a brief update.
* Friday Storm proofed the hens plot and then discovered that according to my newly bought  fence checker that there was no current - yet I could hear it shorting out so knew it wasn't a flat battery. Much fiddling including dragging the spare new fence out of the shed to see if that was showing any charge - it wasn't! So after walking Oscar and Ginger in the field I bought another one. Still no charge! Went home and changed the battery in the new checker, left the dogs in the care of the builders and back to the plot - result! Phew! 
*Beautiful sunny morning Saturday and a 2 hour walk in the woods with Oscar - daffodils are out although I fear the storm may see them flattened.
*The storm came in Saturday afternoon and raged all Sunday. Although it looked rough and sounded ferocious I actually managed 3 walks with Oscar without being blown over!  I had lunch with The Exile and  The Reader dropped by to borrow a cigarette  as her husband was doing her head in! We had an interesting conversation about sexuality, dress, films and self perceptions! Just what was needed to pass a wet and windy afternoon!
* The kitchen is progressing slowly - and I finally made a decision about the flooring and splash back! Ceramic wood effect floor and vintage tiles! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.