Goodbye dear friend

Today was the last day of my radiotherapy! I went in quite excited and sadly came out feeling quite down :(.

And continued to feel down for the rest of the day!

I think the heaviness of all that’s happened and is happening with me/us/HK/bloody coronavirus is just overwhelming at the moment.

So as much as this big chapter is over ... for a while, I’m not feeling very joyful at the moment. I KNOW this will pass, and I will feel positive and excited again ... soon!

p.s. I did ask the radiologist if I could get one last picture of the machine that is helping me stay cancer-free. The thumbnail is of the device that was right over my left breast! Literally just an inch away for more targeted radiation. The bed raised me up to the machine, so I was about 5ft off the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.