Ausmossie

By ausmossie

River Walk

I spent most of the day today unpacking and putting things away. I did take a few hours off to go for a walk down the river. I got a few pics and the choice was really hard but I liked this one the best. I love the Songhua River. I have spent many many many hours there. When I lived in Harbin 5 years ago, I went to the river most every day. During winter it freezes over with probably over a meter of ice. Well and truly strong enough to hold numerous horse and carriages. I haven't desaturated the background in any way. Everything else in the picture was grey and white.

It was a little sad down there. It would have been much better with my girl.

I just did the location. It felt a little funny to be putting the dot in the middle of a river when I wasn't on a boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.