Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Morning Visitors

The new squirrel baffle is working like a charm.  Not only is it keeping the squirrels away but it keeps the snow off the feeder (unless it is blowing in from the north) and, best of all, my birds are back!  All these shots were through the window this morning.  Top row:  Red-breasted Nuthatch, Downy Woodpecker (Henrietta), Northern Flicker.  Bottom row:  House Finch, Dark-eyed Junco, Black-capped Chickadee.  It's so nice to see them all again now that there isn't a squirrel hanging from the feeder!

I am grateful that my pantry is reorganized and well stocked thanks to a marathon shopping trip today.  I've been postponing a big shopping trip for so long but it was time and I'm glad I won't have to do it again for quite a while. :-)

This is much better in large.  It's actually larger and easier to see the birds. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.