The Plantings....

Margaret is here from Wellington. She took Keith out to lunch .... very enjoyable for them both. We have had a full day despite the hot weather.
Unfortunately my big desktop computer has “packed a sad” and crashed after installing updates for Windows 10. Very frustrating as I was so busy processing wedding photos. And I cannot get it sorted until Friday. I hope the bride and groom are patient!
These days areas of native plants and shrubs can be found along some stretches of the downtown Taylor River. These plantings have improved and protected the riparian margins and, in my view, are a delight for the eyes. Here Maisie is popping out from behind some tussock grasses. There are various rushes, flaxes and cabbage trees in this area..... and seats to sit on beside the river. A special spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.