POG's Journal

By POG

One thing led to another…

The young lady who lives next door sent me a message saying the storms at the weekend had trashed one of my fence panels so yesterday afternoon I ventured out into a wet and windy garden to see what needed to be done.

On investigation it had only become dislodged and I managed to get it back in, it was more of a temporary repair as I thought I would wait for the next storm to pass before spending to much time on it.

Once done I noticed that I could actually see the first of three compost bins that have been lost in the jungle that I call the end of my garden. I think I have lost about 20 feet of my gardens which would be nice to reclaim. Anyway, I ventured over to the area in question and started cutting back the brambles and after a couple of hours I had reclaimed about 12 foot on that side and gained access to the first compost bin.
Needless to say, I slept well last night.
 
There are now rumblings about the L2-Road training being cancelled this coming weekend due to Storm Dennis. I am trying to keep calm about it, but I have planned so much on passing this training at the weekend, which will allow me to do further training. If it gets cancelled, then it would be months before I can do the Level 3 stuff. Fingers crossed it goes ahead.
 
More tomorrow.

POG,,
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.