Tiny Tuesday - Love

I do love a macro and I love my 'new' macro lens and am still experimenting with it. I love trying new techniques and ideas with still life macros. I also love cooking so I used a very old cookbook as background for the photoo.
This ring is a treasured gift from a patient in Saudi Arabia. We are not meant to take gifts but this patient was so grateful to me she took the ring off her finger and put it on mine and wouldn't take it back. I didn't feel like I deserved it as I was just doing my job. The trouble is that many of the foreign contracted staff did not treat the patients with much kindness or respect. True,  many patients were difficult, but I soon realised that learning a bit more medical Arabic and explaining things to them made my job easier and more satisfactory. I still feel guilty about taking the ring but the arabs can be very insistent. 
Thanks to mindful_life for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.