DrSandy

By DrSandy

Slip warning

The weather was decidedly WET.

First thing, this morning, I slipped into the gym, to do the usual
i.e. PUMP and zumba, then headed home.

After, tea, I took Mom shopping........

She wanted to go to Clicks, as we stepped into the store, a lady was frantically mopping up, THE WET.

To warn customers of the slip hazard, a banana peel was on display.

It made me laugh and laugh and laugh.

In between my laughs, I asked, the supervisor on duty, if I could take a photo.  She agreed.

Nice to see a corporate with a sense of humour. 

NOTE :  Half a dozen people, walked in and out the store, during the episode - NOT ONE OF THEM, noticed the banana peel.  Eish !



When we got home, I had to forgo, the usual SUN TANNING, since there was NO SUN.  Completed the rest of my "domestic duties", then  spent the rest of my day, reading journal articles. Yah !

PS.  As an extra, I put the speed of my internet this morning. I think it's a record.  I nearly went crazy !  So, I was in a bit of a mood, when I slipped into the gym.  Thankfully, a shot of endorphins, can always lift your mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.