Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2019

Em and I went up to London today to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition a The Natural History Museum. Like last year, I was left gobsmacked by some of the brilliant images. The dedication these people have is quite extraordinary. That said, the most amazing thing was the woman with her 2 daughters who, having reached the final photographs, saw the  exhibition was for Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2019, and she wasn't happy. She wanted to see the 2020 exhibition and even checked her tickets to see if she'd booked the right one despite her older daughter trying to explain. Some people...

My photos aren't the most original but thought they needed to be taken. For the purists amongst you, I know the verticals aren't straight on the main but I only had my 24-105mm and straightening them would have lost too much from the sides. I think it came out quite well considering the hand held shutter speed needed for the blurred people!

Edit: Extra removed to make space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.