An Incredible Bargain.

When I visited the 'Assignments 2019' exhibition earlier this month - I was very, very impressed by the photographs on display.
I went online and found there was a 320 page book full of photographs taken by these press photographers entitled '5000+ Days - Press Photography in a Changing World' '                      
It's a collection of photographs charting one of the most momentous periods of change in our history. It captures many shattering global events such as September 11, to humorous and beautiful images of politics, sports, arts and entertainment.
On further investigation I found a copy on 'World of Books' - at the amazing price of £4.49 and free carriage.  It's secondhand but in near mint condition.
Our road was still closed today so I settled down with this wonderful tome and listened to more of my 're-discovered' music.
A very satisfying day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.