A day in the life

By Shelling

Escape

Freezing cold in the wind today but I managed to get myself out for a short walk away from the rehearsing and rearranging music that goes on indoors.

This time of year, before the leaves put a stop to it, you can see the wildlifes road system really clearly from above, especially here, where there is a thick undergrowth of low bushes full of thorns. The bushes gives the animals the protection they need from being attacked and when the leaves comes they get totally invisible. It's an intricate system of paths, that has been used for a very long time, to go hunting for food. This path is really big. Around the entrance the grass is laid down, probably because some animal is sleeping or resting there often. There are a lot of deer around here and I know they use the bushes planted around the small fields to get themselves between the fields without having to be out in the open very much. Their logistics is as well organised as ours is, and easily disturbed when we remove the low undergrowth to extend our fields. 

I still do my yoga, this month I'm following a new playlist that Adrienne has put together kalled "Kiss". New practices every day, I really enjoy them and I can notice my body being stronger and more flexible. Give it a try if you want, it takes a little bit of effort to do it every day but it's always worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.