hello again

By admirer

THE NEW STATION SQUARE

in progress in Duisburg, Nord Rhein Westfalen, Germany..
It always had been an immense square, but since some months huge office buildings will be build, but at the open space nice trees are planned with fairy lights in them, as a big poster showed.
We had a nice travel day in different trains, and only one train had a pause (the reason was not given) and we stayed in Paderborn for almost an hour, and we drank tea in the restauration room.
Round 5 pm we arrived home. The sun shone still on our house.

I will give my last silly hearts tomorrow morning to laurie54, Dollykgray, NatureWatcher30, movableparts, and inkface.

I took my photo with my wide angle lens, but the theme was actually water, and that is why I have an extra photo, showing a shop in the station in Duisburg, selling water.
Huge thanks to RockArea for hosting the Wide Wednesday Challenge.
In my main photo you can see (a bit too far away for my liking) a woman eating fried chips and she is surrounded by pigeons who hoped for some. I did not dare to come too close to her. The pigeons looked wild and I tag it for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, with many thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.