Spice up your life

This morning was exceptional, alarm clock woke me up at 7 o'clock! There has been one very positive side of my sick leave: I have been able to sleep as late as I have needed to sleep. Due to treatments, I am tired and have slept 9-10 hours every night - that means I have woke up around 10 o'clock. Darling puppy Peetu has let me to sleep <3  

So, this morning wasn't easy, but I made it! I had to do it in order to use our car today. I drove Emma to her morning practise and hubby to his workplace, then I had breakfast in the cafe Pyymäen Oma. 

Noticed this spicy display window when walked back to parking place. I visited my workplace before noon, and we agreed how I'll start when my sick leave ends.

After couple of hours rest at home I headed to Tampere again, this time to the first gathering of a lymph therapy exercise group in the Pirkanmaa Cancer Society. Other ladies were retirees, I think. It was excellent activation for my hand.

When back home, UPS courier brought my Blurb book! I'm so pleased. They did super fast printing and posting, I placed the order last Monday, on 3rd February. This was my first Blurb order, and I am very happy with the quality!

In the evening Emma had a basketball game, Pyrintö women's II division match in Tesoma against the team Rahola. This was Emma's second game in that series and it went well, Pyrintö won 58-78. Hubby was watching the game and reported to me via WhatsApp.


+3°C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.