Riot of Colour

The Crocus frame looked pretty good in the morning sunshine :-)

The bulb collection has shrunk to about half what it was at it's peak as I have sought to move shift the balance between quantity and quality.  There's still lots of interest and colour but in the much smaller garden in Wales I will focus on growing them in the open garden .... far fewer pots.  

I did not have long to commune with nature today though.  New front tyres for the car, a charity shop run, some loft clearance and associated sorting filled most of my time.  As well as some more of my stuff I do also have three trays of plants from the greenhouse in the back of the car, to be rehoused in the little greenhouse at a friend's in Tywyn.  

Ruth's op postponed until tomorrow.  Jamie concerned that his wheelchair needs urgent repairs - we're not connected to Wheelchair Services in Wales yet :-(    Oh, and I seem to have done something to my back - a twinge last night when I lent over to plug the laptop became a shout of pain when I made similar movement in the greenhouse this afternoon.   Looking for all to be resolved speedily.   Magic Wand anyone?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.