A Little Distraction

As a break from the housework I took some macro shots of a new batch of caterpillars.  After despairing that I couldn't find anymore butterfly eggs to rescue I came home to find five.  Two have hatched and one egg just happened to be in a position on the leaf that I could photograph.   
We have visitors coming hence the housework.  
The forester and his brother went fishing this morning.  After a very quiet start they finally got onto the spot and came home with enough fish to share.  They also saw a long blue shark near the boat which they said would have made a great photo.  The forester delivered fish to some neighbours and came home with two zucchini, two cucumbers, five bottles of homebrewed beer and four eggs.  He loves this kind of trading.  
Thank you for looking in and commenting while I am still in catch up mode.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.