the blink of an eye

By weedave

with cat like tread..NOT!

back blip

well uip with the lark..only cause I was working... more carpet tile swapping

work was uneventfull, hard ,hot and sweaty...
the drive home was a bit more adventurous as spotted a nice big buzzard sitting on a tree fairly close to the road so stopped and equipped with myself with my big lens.. then crept out the car to the fence ..click..got a shot but even at full zoom it was still not close enough...so with th ut most care I made my way towards the sleeping bird........well ok it was not sleeping as i managed 2 steps and it flew off to the other side of the road... so back in the van ad drove round towards it..this time staying in the van and coasted slowly towards it ( typed in a hushed manner to add suspense and setting the scene).... click..got its arse as it had taken off again...DOH!!!

drove home slightly dejected.....noticed a Heron standing at a large puddle in a field next to the road... anchors on and flung the van in a side road and ran back... click... click..click a series of blue and grey blurs..... need I say more !!!!!!

luckily for me I was in a nice spot for the sunset...

I am trying to catch up with comments and pics as best I can so please dont be alarmed if you get comments about week old blips ...lol

lets be carefule out there... but lets..ENJOY!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.